Follow

"Log off" v "Disconnect"

Logging off and disconnecting from a Hosted Desktop session are very different. Please remember to log off sessions.

To log off:

  • Click "Start".
  • Click your name then "Sign Out".

To disconnect - which is not recommended:

  • Click the "x" at the top-right corner.
    or
  • Restart your computer without performing the log off steps above.

Disconnecting leaves the session running on the servers, which can cause Desktop performance issues, as the profile is not refreshed. We recommend logging off at the end of the day.

Disconnecting instead of logging off will often by why when you log back in you are greeted with the same applications you had open before, which you sometimes want to avoid.

Disconnected sessions also often cause the error: "You already have an instance of this application opened and are not allowed to run more than one instance. Please contact your System Administrator."

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk